These Wings Are Made To Fly


This Wednesday I will get my acceptance letter from the university I applied to. Even though I am 99 % sure of getting accepted I am still anxious about it. Not nervous if I get in or not but what if it isn’t the right place for me?

The past month or so I’ve finally figured out what I want to do with my life. I want to work behind the scenes in the music/media business. I want to plan tours, set up concerts, create amazing events and I want no days to be the same! I want it so bad and I just know it’s the right choice for me.
I know it in my heart and I feel it in every fiber of my body. 

But now that I know that millions of thoughts have find its way into my mind. What if Performance Design isn’t the right choice? Is Music Management better? Should I have taken the international line instead of the Danish one? Should I have tried to get in a school in London or New York?

I have so many dreams and goals for the future and I feel like I am running out of time – and I’m only 20 years old! There is so much I want out of life and I’m terrified of not getting to do all of the things I dream of; living abroad, working with the biggest and most successful brands and companies in the world, creating memories and to be everything I can be. 20140726-215938-79178408.jpg

My absolute biggest dream is to work at record company and alongside some of the biggest artists in the world. Working behind the scenes on a world tour is my ultimate goal. Imagine traveling to the most exciting and amazing places whilst doing what you love. It’s everything I wish for.

I never want to look back on my life thinking ‘what if?’. 

We only get one life and I am terrified I won’t live it to its fullest. I know it’s not possible to live everyday like it’s your last but I am willing to make everyday a little better than yesterday. I want more than just the average life with an average education living in a average town with an average family. Life is too short for average. I want excitement, adventure and experiences.

I am so ready for this life to begin and I will work so incredibly hard to fulfill my dreams. I need it to happen. It has to happen.

New York, LA, London, Sydney – no matter where it takes me I am ready! Bring it on.

 

tess signature handwritten


 

What’s your dream? It can be anything big or small. Do you want to be the next superstar in Hollywood, a big family with lots of kids or see the Great Wall of China? Let me know in the comments, would love to read them xx.

Quote 1, 3

 

Let me know your thoughts

