July

I have to admit it.. July has been a month with a lot of ups and downs filled with happy memories but also countless sleepless nights and many deep exhausting thoughts. 

Will I get in at university? What if it’s not what I expect? Maybe I should have chosen differently? Books, new computer, travel expenses, birthday… can I afford it? Where will I get the money?
I wish to move out but where will I get an apartment and when?
Is he thinking of me and more importantly, why do I even care?
Is she gonna make it? 

The month began with a family holiday to a lovely summerhouse in Southern France and two nights in Paris on the way home. I had a great time relaxing and just being together with my parents and grandmother after not seeing them for two months. When I came back to Denmark everything just started to go crazy. Friendship problems, drama and my best friend’s mom being diagnosed with severe cancer was just heartbreaking. 

You never know how strong you are...-0Auntil being strong is the only choice you have

With everything going on my brain of course decided to have a huge “what-am-I-doing-with-my-life” meltdown ( (funny how that happens) and the outcome of that crisis is what you are reading right now.. my blog. This blog is kinda my open diary to the world and I am very excited and committed about it becoming something to help me through everyday and be a place where I can learn more about myself and get to know other bloggers and readers. 

Besides blogging I have spent many hours walking my dog around my neighborhood with music in my ears. This month I have listened to 5 Seconds Of Summer‘s debut album basically every single day. My favorite tracks are by far Amnesia, Never Be, Long Way Home and Everything I Didn’t Say which all are songs that make you think. If you have a listen you’ll see they are the more chill and deep songs on the album which kinda tells something about my mood this past time. Here’s the link for the whole album on Spotify and YouTube. Music just makes every day a little bit better, don’t you think? 

quotes-about-music-and-life-1


 

On the positive side – I START UNIVERSITY NEXT MONTH! I am beyond excited and I can’t wait for a new chapter in my life to begin. I will be 21 two days before school starts and both me and my best friend will be in the same class! How cool is that? 

August will bring a lot of exciting things and I really need this new start. Out with the old in with the new, right? 

 

Tess xx

 

Let me know your thoughts

