Birthday Celebrations

This Saturday, August 16th, was my 21st birthday and I had a lovely time. I must admit I was struggling a bit about turning 21 and the thought of being more than halfway to 40 but you know what? It has been quite alright!

I was woken up Saturday morning at 8 by my parents singing Happy Birthday and the glorious sight of a traditional birthday breakfast table. After eating so much lovely food, opening my present (got money so I can buy whatever I need for uni) me and my mom went out to shop for Saturday evening and Sunday.

Saturday evening my closest friends came over, we ate tortillas which I cooked (yeah baby) and got in the right vibe going for hitting the club. I got some lovely presents and had a really nice time!

Sunday morning I woke up at 10.30 (even though I wasn’t home until 5 am) as I knew I had to help get everything ready. At 11.00 I had to give up and go back to bed for one more hour of sleep. I felt like I was hit by a truck. Hangover’s a bitch.

At 2 pm my family came over for some cake and hot chocolate (recipe for what we baked is here and here) and it was just nice to see everybody again. Some I hadn’t seen since April! Again got some nice presents and was a great way to end the weekend.

I spend the evening chillin’ on the couch and getting everything ready for today. MY FIRST DAY AT UNIVERSITY!

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend as well 🙂
Tess xx

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

15 thoughts on “Birthday Celebrations

  1. Many happy returns for the big 2-1!!
    It sounds like the perfectly rounded weekend with time out with friends and a day in with family – how lovely 🙂
    Although I definitely wouldn’t of gotten up early on the Sunday morning haha.

    Best wishes, Danielle x
    Ps. Awesome photo of the dog 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: First Day Of University | Simply Being Young

Let me know your thoughts

