First Day Of University

 

This week has been C R A Z Y and filled with new experiences, people and loads of new information. So much I have to break it down in days for you guys or else it would go from a post to a novel.

Monday the 18th of August was the first day of the next 5 years of my life. It was the first day as a student at Roskilde University (or as some call it University College Sjælland, don’t ask me why they thought it would be better like that). The thing is as we are more than 1000 new students and more than 10.000 students in total which is insane! We are separated in our own houses which is kinda like a dorm but we don’t live there. We are about 150 students in one house who will take the same classes and write our projects together.

That’s why before the semester begins we have these two weeks of intro to get to know RUC and each other before it kicks off.

The first day we were told to dress up in orange (the colour of our house) and meet at the train station at 9 am. There we were greeted by our tutors who have prepared a lot of activities for us.

Fuldt hus på Trekroner Plads.

En af husenes rusvejledergruppe sender alle ruslingene på highfive-runde.

When we walked the about 15 minutes from the station to campus everything just started to get weird. Very weird. We saw an avatar and smerf chasing each other, two Asian students bathing in noodles, three twerking students, a guy wrapped in bacon and so much more. I was to say the least pretty freaked out. What the hell was this place!

 

RUC, Roskilde University, Roskilde Universitet, fun, lol, happy

 

RUC day 1

 

 

Gangnam Style med savsmuld og risnudler. Spørg ej.bacon680-4

As the day went by we met our tutors, had some lectures, heard some speeches and were separated into smaller so called ‘comfort/security groups’ and before I knew it it was 4 pm and I was on my way home again feeling exhausted and mentally drained. I had a great day but after my birthday weekend I was completely worn out.

I had to call it a night already at 9 pm but felt happy and excited about the things to come.

Love,

Tess xx

image

image

** All pictures except the last two ones belongs to RUSK at Roskilde University**

4 thoughts on “First Day Of University

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will always bookmark your blog
    and may come back at some point. I want to encourage you continue
    your great job, have a nice afternoon!

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

