Living On My Own Update

As I have talked about before I have finally moved out on my own! I moved in a few days ago and the place is finally starting to feel like a home and not just a random apartment. It’s the weirdest thing in the world being completely on your own. I have always been a very independent person and I like my own company but I can already feel that I miss my parents and Percy so much. Coming home to an empty apartment after a long day at work or at university isn’t the greatest feeling but I guess in time you will get used to it.

The amount of time I have spent on unpacking, decorating, organizing and collecting furniture the past few days is insane but it has all been worth it. My parents have been absolute champs helping me with everything and I am so grateful for that. An apartment tour will be up as soon as everything is done. It will involve an awesome closet, a very special mirror and the world’s coolest desk. It will rock your world (probably not but I really love it!).

Now it’s up to me to step up my game and be the grown up I like to think I am. Not that I’m thrilled about the fact buying toilet paper is now a thing but shit happens (he he he).

I know it won’t be easy and I will have times where I just want to give up and have a pity party with an unhealthy amount of nutella and I am okay with that. Nutella is awesome.

No really all jokes aside I know it is going to be tough but in the end I know it will all be worth it.

Hope everyone is good!

Lots of love 

Tess Cute Signature Handwritten

One thought on “Living On My Own Update

Let me know your thoughts

