A Letter To My Younger Self

Dear me, dear tess, letter

You are so young and so naive. You believe that life is the easiest thing in the world. You have great friends, a loving family and school is a piece of cake. Everything is like you want it to be and the worst thing is having to do the dishes and walk the dog. I wish that I could tell to appreciate your life so much more than you do. I wish I could tell you that before you know it everything will change. You will no longer be playing music, you will be done with school, you will move from your childhood home but the worst part is that you will lose friends and family.

Illness and many changes will become a big part of your life and will change you and your family forever. But don’t worry –you will get through it. Life will hurt and happiness will become something very distant but one day your smile will be genuine again.

Old friends will enter your life and everything will soon fall back in place. You will find someone who never fails to make you happy even on the cloudiest days and they will give you something to look forward to.

One day you will find yourself having once in a life time experiences, pushing boundaries and finding out who you really are and what your purpose in life is. So don’t worry Tess. Life was a dark place but no more. You will still have your grey cloudy days but now you are able to see how important the little things in life are.

Don’t ever give up or stop believing in yourself. Be proud of who you are. You are capable in doing so much more than you think.

You’ll see.


 

 

Lots of love

Tess signature

16 thoughts on “A Letter To My Younger Self

  1. Hey, I just wanted to tell you I really enjoyed reading some of your posts. I particularly liked the self love tag and thought of writing my own soon. I appreciate the fact you talk about all kind of things even if some of them are personnal (this one, the letter to your youngest self, for example). The fact you’re willing to open yourself to your readers is sincerely enjoyable.

    I followed you on bloglovin so I can read your next posts. Unfortunately, it’s harder for me to comment them as my blog is on blogspot and not wordpress. Anyway, to conclude, I just really needed to say I love your blog. 🙂 xx

    Jéssica | thebeedrix.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is such a lovely comment, thank you! xx
      I really appreciate you took the time to write this.

      Oh I didn’t know it was difficult! I use a google account to post my comments because it’s makes it a lot easier when I comment on fx blogspot blogs.
      Maybe something that would work for you too? 🙂

      Thank you thank you thank you xx

      Tess

      Like

Let me know your thoughts

