Does Heaven Exist?

I am pretty sure everyone has experienced something they can’t quite explain. Maybe your radio has turned on by itself or you’ve heard strange unfamiliar noises . Maybe you are like me and once in a while feel like someone is watching you even though you are all alone.

I am not a spiritual or religious person at all but I do believe that there is something out there.

Since I lost my grandfather two years ago I have had these unexplainable experiences. Especially around the time he passed and the months that followed it was basically a daily thing. I think it was about two or three days after his pass I had this dream where he was surrounded by a bright light, smiling at me and looking like his young and happy self. I remember thinking that it wasn’t just a coincidence. There was no doubt in my mind that this was his way of saying goodbye and assuring me he was okay –that he wasn’t suffering anymore and he felt happy again.

That dream helped me get by in one of the worst times in my life.

In the time that followed I felt his presence on several occasions. When I was sat at my desk I could suddenly smell him, I could feel someone standing right behind me when I was cooking and whenever I randomly thought about him a white butterfly would fly by.

Maybe it was just my brain messing with me showing me things I wished to see and made me feel things I wished to feel to help me get by. It’s possible I can’t deny that I just don’t believe that’s the case. Even if it is I don’t care. It made me feel he hadn’t left us completely and was watching over me keeping me safe and sound.

Today two years later I don’t feel his presence as clearly or often anymore but whenever I see a white butterfly flying by I think of him and smile like I know he would have wanted me to.

Lots of love

Tess signature

Have you ever had a supernatural experience? Something you just couldn’t explain?

2 thoughts on “Does Heaven Exist?

    • Couldn’t have said it better myself.
      I am very grateful these things has happened/happens to me even though
      in the situation they can be a bit scary as it still is quite unnatural and inexpiable.

      Will check it out x
      Tess

      Like

Let me know your thoughts

