Words of Wisdom

quotes sayings life perfect

I am an absolute sucker for sayings, lyrics and quotes and over the years I have collected quite a few favorites. They inspire me to keep on going when I want to stop, they teach me that I’m not alone and I that I am perfect just the way I am. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do xx


Everything happens for a reason

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page

You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have

Being happy doesn’t mean everything is perfect – it means you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections

How will you know if you never even try?

We were born to be real not to be perfect

The only person you should try to be better than, is the person you were yesterday

You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough

We must take adventure in order to know where we truly belong

What would you attempt to do if you knew you could not fail?

Being single doesn’t mean you’re weak – it means you are brave enough to wait for what you deserve

Never let a bad day make you feel like you have a bad life

After a hurricane comes a rainbow

If your dreams don’t scare you they aren’t big enough

If it doesn’t challenge you it won’t change you


These are just some of my many favorites! I have put together a whole board full of words of wisdom on my Pinterest if you want to have a look xx

Lots of love

Tess signature

10 thoughts on “Words of Wisdom

    • Thank you they are my go to when I need some encouragement or motivation 🙂
      I love pinterest! I am a complete sucker for it and I pin everything I like! It’s like a virtual mind map. It’s amazing! 😊

      Like

  1. I have sayings up on my wall. My favorite set of lyrics at the moment are “it’s not about forcing happiness, it’s about not letting sadness win.” I think it’s amazing how sometimes all you really need is words to completely change your attitude for the day.

    Sammy xo.

    littlefickleblog.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. ‘If your dreams don’t scare you they aren’t big enough’ I love that one! Makes me realise that even big dreams aren’t unachievable! Thanks Tess, I’m a new follower and am loving your blog so far!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Self Love Tag l | Simply Being Young

  4. Pingback: The Self Love Tag ll | Simply Being Young

Let me know your thoughts

