The Self Love Tag l

being normal is boring, normal, self, love

I admit it.. I am not the most self loving person in the world. There’s things I like about myself and things I really don’t like so when the lovely  Danielle from Underland to Wonderland tagged me to do The Self Love Tag I was honestly a bit anxious about it. But I thought.. Who knows? I might learn something from it.

The tag is 20 questions so I’ve split it up in two posts. Hope you enjoy 🙂 x


1 // What does self-love mean to you?

Being comfortable in your own skin I guess but most important be proud of who you are as a person.

2 // What is you favorite way to pamper yourself?

Whenever I have a rough day or just need something to cheer me up I usually go out with a friend for a treat or go shopping for something I’ve wanted for a long time. What can I say food and clothes are my guilty pleasures.

However if I don’t feel like going out I love staying home and cuddle up with some treats and just spend hours online or watching my fave movies or YouTubers and just kinda ignore the real world just for a second.

3 // What are your three favorite hobbies/pastime that make your soul feel on fire?

See I have rewritten this answer many times. First I made a funny comment about the fact it says ‘make your soul feel on fire’ because you know.. lol. And then I wrote some random pastimes just because I couldn’t figure out what the question actually meant. But now I actually think I know the answer.

If there are three things that make me feel like I am living it’s traveling, going to concerts and being spontaneous.

4 // What movie always puts you in a good mode when you’re not in the greatest mood?

I am more the TV-show kinda girl so Friends, Faking It, Sex and the City.

5 // Who do you trust so much that you would easily believe in anything and everything they said?

My parents.

6 // What quote totally motivates you?

“How will you know if you never even try?”
I did a post about my favorite quotes and sayings not long ago if you want to have a look x

7 // When was the last time you took yourself on a date? What did you do?

As I work in a mall I have gotten a lot better at shopping by myself so a few weeks ago I went out and bought different stuff for my apartment and a bag for school. Love love love it.

self love, girl, bag, eyes

8 // What make-up or beauty products makes you feel like a million bucks?

My MAC bronzer and eye brow pencil and my fave nail polish from Essie.

9 // What is the last thing you did for someone else that made you feel amazing?

I honestly don’t know.

10 // Do you feel comfortable with and without make-up on?

I am not afraid of people seeing me without makeup on but I do feel more comfortable and confident with makeup on. I would never go to school or work without at least mascara but I don’t care if I’m just going for a walk or going grocery shopping. I don’t really care about what people think about me it’s more about how I feel about myself.


So that’s it for the first part guys – hope you liked it 🙂 x
I am nominating the lovely
Marie from http://www.fascinationbeauty.com
Hazel from http://www.hazeljane.co.uk
Misha from http://www.mishakhan.com
Jessica from http://blondeofcarbs.com/
India from http://touchscreensandbeautyqueens.com/
to do The Self Love Tag with me because
no matter who you are and what kind of blogger you are
you gotta have self love x

 

Lots of love xx

Tess signature

5 thoughts on “The Self Love Tag l

  1. Thanks for tagging me beauty, I love your bag!! I totally think when you’re down you should indulge- sometimes depriving or feeling guilty can be the worst so it’s good to have that food or buy that dress 😉 xx

    Like

  2. Going out and buying yourself something nice whenever you are feeling down is a great idea! I also love staying in sometimes and just watching youtube… Where would we be or do without youtube!? Can you imagine… *shiver* that is a scary thought!! 😛

    Jessica
    the.pyreflies.org

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Self Love Tag ll | Simply Being Young

Let me know your thoughts

