The Self Love Tag ll

confidence believe in you sayings

I got tagged by the lovely Danielle from Underland to Wonderland to do The Self Love Tag and to be honest I was a bit scared to do it. We’ve all been there and most of us are probably still in the grey area when it comes to confidence and loving yourself. So I thought I would give it a go!

I already did part 1 – hope you like it 🙂 x


11. What piece of advice would you give a child about to grow up with the pressures of today’s media and its crushing expectations?

I would tell them that the only expectations they have to live up to are their own. If you don’t care about what other people think about you then why bother worrying about what they expect of you?

 12. What song puts you in a good mood every time?

It’s impossible for me to just say one! Fireproof and Steal My Girl by One Direction,
Thinking Out Loud by Ed Sheeran and Long Way Home by 5 Seconds Of Summer
are probably my favorite songs at the moment for any mood

 13. What is the best advice someone gave you or you realized about life?
I can’t remember any good advice I’ve been given
but I do go by the ‘shit happens’ rule a lot. Not the most beautiful saying in the world but it definitely is true.
14. Who makes you giggle like a giggle monster?
My friends, One Direction and my fave YouTubers – lol this is literally my life.
friends friends
15. What is something about society that bugs you that you wish didn’t?

I couldn’t come up with anything I wish didn’t bug me but I HATE that for some reason it’s not okay for teenage girls being really supportive and excited about artists, actors, tv-shows or whatever  but it’s completely fine when grown up men dress up in ridiculous costumes and act like idiots at football games. Like c’mon society grow up.

 16. What is one of your favorite things to do on the weekends?

This is such a cliche but I do enjoy just being around my friends and family. Oh yeah and see my dog Percy. Ever since moving out I miss him so much.

17. What is something you’re really proud of that you’ve done?

Being only 21 I have traveled quite a lot to various places and done things not many 21 year olds can say they have. That is something I am very proud of to be honest.

sri lanka elephants

Sri Lanka 2014

18. What is one of your favorite memories with a friend?

Something I will never forget was being at the One Direction concert in June this year with my best friends – I just remember the feeling and the excitement we all shared when the boys stepped out on stage. I especially remember how me and Cecilie was just freaking out together jumping up and down. It was so awesome sharing that moment together.

19. What advice would you give someone who needs a boost in confidence?

If there is something in your life you aren’t happy about – change it. No one can do it but you.

20. Lastly, how do you plan on investing in self-love?

I don’t really feel it’s something you actively do – for me loving myself is being comfortable in my own skin and acknowledging who I am and what I stand for. I don’t try to be anyone but me and so far it has worked out pretty well.

But a little shopping spree here and there, concert tickets, movie nights with friends or just home alone pamper nights are definitely some of the things I will NEVER give up on as they make me a happier me.

I mean… You can’t have self love without a little happiness, right?

 girly sayings


Now you – what do you consider self love?  Do you have it?

I am nominating the lovely

Marie from http://www.fascinationbeauty.com

Hazel from http://www.hazeljane.co.uk

Misha from http://www.mishakhan.com

Jessica from http://blondeofcarbs.com/

India from http://touchscreensandbeautyqueens.com/

to do The Self Love Tag with me because
no matter who you are and what kind of blogger you are
you gotta have self love x

 

Tess signature handwritten

2 thoughts on “The Self Love Tag ll

  1. Is it bad that I don’t think I know one of those songs? Haha oh dear I am OFF the music radar like crazy at the moment. Friends are the best happiness and medicine for sure though ❤ You look so happy and cute! xx

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

