The Jolly Blogger Award: The Christmas Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Danielle from Underland To Wonderland to do

the Jolly Blogger Award aka The Christmas Tag.

Enjoy! x


1. Do you open your gifts on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day?

In Denmark we always open them on Christmas Eve.

2. Favorite Christmas Song?

It’s hard to pick a favorite.. Some of my favorites are Danish but I would say my top 5 English songs are (soz couldn’t pick one!)

♥ Do They Know It’s Christmas (Band Aid 30)

♥ Last Christmas (Wham)

♥ All I Want For Christmas Is You (Mariah Carey)

♥ My Only Wish (Britney Spears)

♥ Merry Christmas Everyone (Shakin’ Stevens)

*****

3. Favorite Christmas/holiday Movie?
Jack Frost is definitely one of my absolute favorites. It’s cute, funny and just a really lovely family movie.

4. Favorite Christmas decoration?

My mom is the ultimate Christmas decorations hoarder I swear to God so she still has a lot of the stuff from when I was a kid. They may not all be the prettiest but it’s not Christmas if they aren’t there x
*****

5. Favorite Christmas Food?

Everything editable.
*****

6. Favorite Holiday/winter drink?

Cold cocoa. I don’t like hot drinks (I know I’m weird but what can ya do)
*****

7. Snow or no snow?

Snow on December 23rd-26th and then BOOM no snow. Naaaat a fan.
*****

8. Do you send out cards or no cards?

No cards cause I always seem to forget it but I do make sure everyone I care about gets at least a text!

9. Do you secretly still believe in Santa Clause?

The only time I’ve truly believed in Santa Clause was when I was about 5 or 6 and celebrated Christmas at home with my mom, grandparents and my uncle, aunt and little cousin who’s 3 years younger than me. I remember that “Santa” came into the living room with a big bag of presents for me and Rasmus and I just looked around the room trying to figure out who had dressed up but when I couldn’t figure out who was missing so I was convinced it actually was Santa! Oh how naive I was 😀
*****

10. Your favorite winter clothing item?

A big comfy sweater and soft leggins or sweats! I basically live in them when I’m not out and about.
*****

11. One beauty product that you cannot be without this winter?

Errr…. This makes me sound so superficial but I can’t live without ANY of my beauty stuff. Mascara, bronzer, lip balm you name it I need it. I look like a bloody Yeti without it.
*****

12. Best Christmas memory?

One of my favorites memories is actually one I can’t remember but I’ve been told. In my family we’ve always had this tradition that me, my parents and my grandparents would go out together and get our Christmas trees. When I was little we went out to this Christmas tree plantation and my granddad just fell one tree after the other instead of just finding the perfect one and felling that one. Don’t know why but it’s just so typical him (well was) and it just makes me smile every time I think about it.


Now it’s your turn – what’s your favorite thing about Christmas?

cute dog christmas

I tag everyone who would like to do it!

tess signature handwritten

3 thoughts on “The Jolly Blogger Award: The Christmas Tag

Let me know your thoughts

