H&M Haul: Trying Something New

BEHOLD! My very first haul is here!

girl shopping haul

The mandatory fitting room selfie!

If you’ve followed me for a while you will probably know I’m not the biggest fashion freak out there. I just throw on something I feel comfortable in and I feel good about which usually is jeans or leggins paired up with a comfy shirt or jumper. I am 100 % not the only person out there struggling with confidence issues but as I got the possibility to do a little hail in H&M for very little money I decided to try something new.

I am very happy with what I ended up with but let me know in the comments what you think xx

Hauls shopping h&mI really like the flannel trend going on at the moment and I thought now was the time to get one for myself! So I got one in red/black and white/dark grey patterns.

I also boughtย a see through shirt with outlined white dots. I’ve wanted shirts like that for a long a time but I just never thought they would suit my body shape. Turns out they do and a HUGE victory for me is that I got it two sizes smaller than what I originally thought I needed so that’s a win!

Hauls shopping h&m

Blazers can make a casual outfit a lot more classy and sophisticated and since I have 437 black ones in my closet I thought it was about time I got a colored one! So now I have 437 black ones and one in a pink/beige kinda color. Felt quite adventurous.

Second one is a see through black shirt with gold buttons. Just really simple and classy.

The last top I actually didn’t get as I wasn’t sure how it suited me. However I am thinking about going down town tomorrow and get it anyways. Still not sure if I like it or not – what do you think?

tess signature handwritten

10 thoughts on “H&M Haul: Trying Something New

  1. Totally agree with you! I am all about the comfort when it comes to style and I adore flannels! Absolutely loving the red/black one you bought! Also loving the last top and I definitely think you should go for it! The style is very simplistic and feminine and so it can be paired with countless jackets/blazers/etc. to make it more casual or formal. Definitely worth the purchase!

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

