If I Were 5 Emojis

emoji tag


This emoji is literally me. When I told my best friend I was doing this tag, the first thing she said was ‘you have to have the smirk emoji’. Thanks C! So why the smirk? Well Danish people have a really weird sense of humor. It’s sarcastic to the point other people think we are insulting each other 24/7. It’s very.. graphic, let’s call it that, and we have no filters whatsoever. When I talk to my friends is basically just insults and lots of innuendo, hint the smirk.

I always use this emoji whenever I have a ‘oh well’ mentality (which is often). I can be a very awkward person, but I have learned to just embrace it. I think it’s really important to be able to not take everything so seriously, and just laugh at yourself if you mess up, or do something embarrassing. It hasn’t always been easy for me, but the past few years have taught me to just to go with it if something doesn’t go as planned. Last Christmas at work a customer said something like ‘have a great day’ and I replied with ‘yeah, it’s nice to be a human’. I have no idea why! It was so embarrassing but we just laughed it off. We’re all just human after all!

As you know music is a huge part of my life. I have played music myself for ten years, which has let to some great friendships, amazing experiences and lots of unique memories, I wouldn’t have if it wasn’t for the band. I spend hours every day listening to music, writing about it or just keeping up with what is going on. Music is what keeps me sane in lots of ways, not only by listening to it, but also by the people making it. It’s kinda my escape and a huge passion of mine. No wonder I want to have a career in the music business!

Besides symbolizing music, to me this emoji also represents creativity. I have always been a creative person, but I never had an outlet that was right for me besides playing music. Today I (sadly) don’t play music anymore, but I get to be creative every day on this blog and everything that goes with it.

“We must take adventures in order to know where we truly belong” is a quote very close to my heart. Ever since I was a little girl, I have been traveling the world. I have been to some amazing places that many people dream of going, but never gets to go to. The Maldives, Japan, Canada, Sri Lanka are just a few of the amazing countries I’ve been to, and I am so grateful I have had the opportunities. Traveling is the only thing you can buy that makes you richer, and I am 100 % sure I wouldn’t be the same person I am today if I hadn’t seen the things I’ve seen. Very thankful.

As much as I love travelling, as much do I love being at home. My family and friends mean everything to me, and I am my happiest when I am with them. They support me in everything I do, and I can’t imagine life without them. For me home symbolizes love, memories and happy times, and being a part of something special. Home is lazy days in front of the TV and water fights with my dad. Home is baking with my mom, it’s my grandma learning me how to ride my bike, and it’s the look on my granddad’s face the day I graduated high school. It’s comfort, support, laughter and unconditional love. My home made me who I am today.

Lots of love

I was tagged by the oh so lovely Sofie to do this emoji tag.  Thanks for the nomination xx
I tag whoever wants to do it – this fun little tag made me really think about myself and my life. Who knew all that could come from 5 emojis?

8 thoughts on “If I Were 5 Emojis

  1. I love the smirk emoji and what you said about the Danish humour is so true! My siblings and I basically insult each other all the time haha.
    And I agree with what you said about home, it definitely symbolises love and memories 🙂

    Sofie x
    itsjustsofie.com

    Like

  2. I absolutely love the home part. I mean it’s truly amazing to travel, see the world and discover new places… but yet Home is where my heart is.. and there’s no place like it. I definitely agree with that!
    Jade x

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

