Goodbye, Blog

Hi, guys.

As some of you may have noticed, I haven’t blogged for an entire month. I just couldn’t get myself to do it, and blogging started to feel like a chore.

That is the absolute last thing, I want it to become, so I sat down and thought about why I started blogging in the first place. I blog because I’m fascinated by the world you can create just by writing about what you love. I love to learn and be creative with everything the internet world has to offer.

Since I started blogging a year ago, I have achieved a lot of things, I’m actually really proud of. I have worked together with some cool companies, I have met bloggers all around the world, who I now consider as my friends, and two days ago Simply Being Young hit 10.000 views. Something that made me very very happy.

Despite the above, I didn’t enjoy blogging. I’ve thought long and hard about it, and I think I’ve figured out why. I can’t identify with Simply Being Young anymore. I started SBY during a time in my life, where I wasn’t happy. If you’ve read a lot of my first posts, you will see they were quite negative and sad.

Today, a year later, I am no longer that person. I still have a long way to go before I can fully and truly be happy with myself and my life, but I’m million of miles away from the person I was a year ago.

So what now? www.simplytessx.com is what now. I want a clean slate. I need a clean slate.

I want to write about the things in life, that brings me joy and excitement. Not all the negative feelings and days, because who wants to remember that? I want to talk about music and social media. I want to share my travels, and my dreams about the future. I want to share how I get on with my lifestyle change. I want to share all the things, I’m about as a person.

I want to share the life I have now. Not the life I used to have.
I really hope you will join me in this new chapter of not only my blogging life, but also my real life.

Thank you so much for reading x

Tess

4 thoughts on “Goodbye, Blog

  1. I’m sorry this didn’t feel enjoyable anymore, but I’m glad you’re not really saying goodbye, just moving on to new and better things! off I go to Simply Tess! 🙂

    Like

Let me know your thoughts

